Facility Rentals

Performances, Classes and Events at Scotiabank Dance Centre

Winter 2016/17

This is a guide to Dance Centre members' public classes, workshops and events taking place in our building alongside dance rehearsals and creation.

Please contact the teacher or organization directly to confirm details.

Dance Centre members, email members[at]thedancecentre[dot]ca to have your listing added.

Scotiabank Dance Centre by Ivan Hunter

Performances and Events

Theatre Replacement and Company 605 present Push/OFF: February 2 www.theatrereplacement.org/pushoff

The Dance Centre, PuSh International Performing Arts Festival and Il Centro Italian Cultural Centre present Alessandro Sciarroni: FOLK-S, Will you still love me tomorrow? February 2-4 www.thedancecentre.ca  www.pushfestival.ca

12 Minutes Max Studio Showing: February 7 www.thedancecentre.ca

The Dance Centre presents Discover Dance! Grupo America February 9, 12 noon www.thedancecentre.ca

The Dance Centre and the Chutzpah! Festival present Tara Cheyenne Performance/Silvia Gribaudi: empty.swimming.pool February 16-18 www.thedancecentre.ca www.chutzpahfestival.com

The Dancer Transition Resource Centre presents On the MOVE conference Feb 24. Info and registration: www.dtrc.ca

Classes

The following Dance Centre members offer classes at Scotiabank Dance Centre.
Please contact class teachers direct for information on dates, times, prices and registration.

ARGENTINE TANGO

Argentine Tango with Tango Moderna 778.991.3705 www.tangomoderna.com

BALLET

Ballet with DebbieLee Dance Company 604.312.4408 www.debbieleedance.com

Ballet with Linda Arkelian 604.469.8794

Ballet with 2 the Pointe Coaching Club 604.828.0643 www.2thepointecoaching.com 

BELLYDANCE

Bellydance with Maki Natori www.makidance.com

Bellydance with Carla Naar 604.349.5526 www.carlanaar.com

Tribal Fusion Bellydance with Tania Amaral 778.316.2555 taniamaral[at]gmail[dot]com

CLASSICAL INDIAN DANCE

Classical Indian Dance with Mandala Arts & Culture 604.874.8985 www.mandalarts.ca

CONTEMPORARY

Working Class: professional level classes with the Training Society of Vancouver www.trainingsocietyofvancouver.ca
Presented in partnership with The Dance Centre. 

Contemporary with Linda Arkelian Info 604.469.8794

Contemporary with Monica Proenca
Modern (Horton/Graham/Limon), contemporary ballet (on pointe), Stretch and Strength info[at]monicaproenca[dot]com 604.780.7548

FLAMENCO

Flamenco with Al Mozaico Flamenco 604.671.9182 www.mozaicoflamenco.com

HIP HOP

Hip Hop with Yumeko Kon http://www.facebook.com/yumekodancecompany

NIA

Nia with Jasjit Rai: A blend of dance, martial arts, and healing arts. 604.644.9362 www.joiworks.com

SALSA AND LATIN

Salsa with Bravo Dance Company 604.771.7750 www.bravodancecompany.com

Latin with Julio 604.704.0786 julyreyes65[at]hotmail[dot]com

SWING

Swing with Atomic Radio Productions 778.549.4201 www.atomicradioproductions.com

FITNESS & MARTIAL ARTS

Fung Loy Kok Taoist Tai Chi 604.681.6609 www.taoist.org

DanceIT with Johanna Ward www.theitfactor.ca 

Gay Men’s Yoga with HIM www.checkhimout.ca

Yoga (Japanese/ESL) with Arisa Kubota 604.518.8779 arisa[at]wellness-to-go[dot]com

Reggaeton /Zumba with Nao Nishihara naonishihara[at]gmail[dot]com

OTHER

Beyonce/GoodGirlxBadGirl with RSVP33 www.rsvp33.com

Dance Divine: a weekly, unfacilitated, free-style conscious dance event. www.dancedivine.ca

Hawaiian Hula Dance with Yoshi Yamamoto/Wailele Wai Wai 778.330.5000 www.wailelewaiwai.com