Staff and Board

Meet the Team

The Dance Centre Staff

Executive Director:
Mirna Zagar
E: executivedirector@thedancecentre.ca
Programming Coordinator:
Raquel Alvaro
T: 604.606.6405 E: programming@thedancecentre.ca
Associate Producer:
Linda Blankstein
T: 604.606.6423 E: associate@thedancecentre.ca
Member Services Coordinator:
Claire French
T: 604.606.6416 E: members@thedancecentre.ca
Director of Marketing:
Heather Bray
T: 604.606.6412 E: marketing@thedancecentre.ca
Digital Marketing Coordinator:
Lindsay Curtis
E: communications@thedancecentre.ca
Development Director:
Sheri Urquhart
T: 604.606.6407 E: development@thedancecentre.ca
Development Coordinator:
Gemma Crowe
T: 604.606.6420 E: assistant@thedancecentre.ca
Venue and Services Administrator:
Robin Naiman
T: 604.606.6413 E: admin@thedancecentre.ca
Accountant:
Elyn Dobbs
T: 604.606.6415 E: accountant@thedancecentre.ca
Dance Central Editor:
Andreas Kahre
Lead Technician:
Chengyan Boon
T: 604.606.6418 E: techdirector@thedancecentre.ca
Crew:
Jethro Allen-Martin, Anna Brancato, Jessica Han, Logan Herbert, Nathan Kelly, Jono Kim, Gabriel Raminhos, Vanka Salim, Ryan Yee
Front of House Managers:
Gavan Cheema, Anna Dueck, Laura Funay, Maya Lemire, Samantha Pawliuk, Melicia Zaini
Venue Services Coordinators:
Alice Jones
T: 604.606.6400 E: info@thedancecentre.ca
Dawn Briscoe, Ashka Dudzic, Laura Funay, Chris Lam, Xin Xuan Song, Mikela Vuorensivu
Portrait of Mirna Zagar

Meet Mirna Zagar

Executive Director

Mirna Zagar’s career in dance spans over 25 years. Originally from Zagreb, Croatia, she was an active member of the Croatian dance scene for over two decades during which time she contributed substantially to its developments. First a dancer then artistic director for the Zagreb Dance Company, in 1981 she founded Dance Week Festival (Tjedan Suvremenog Plesa) which is today one of Europe’s leading international dance festivals.

View Full Bio

The Dance Centre
Board Members

Rosario Ancer

Carolyn Chan

Julianne Chapple

Sheila Evani – Chair

Megan Halkett – Vice-Chair

Rob Kitsos – Secretary

Anndraya T Luui

Annelie Vistica – Treasurer

Jason Wrobleski

The Dance Foundation
Board Members

Andrea Benzel

Trent Berry

Linda Blankstein – Chair

Samantha Luo

Anndraya T Luui – Secretary

Sasha Morales

Mark Osburn

Janice Wells – Treasurer