Staff and Board

Meet the Team

The Dance Centre Staff

Executive Director:
Mirna Zagar
E: executivedirector@thedancecentre.ca
Programming Coordinator:
Raquel Alvaro
T: 604.606.6405 E: programming@thedancecentre.ca
Associate Producer:
Linda Blankstein
T: 604.606.6423 E: associate@thedancecentre.ca
Member Services Coordinator:
Hilary Maxwell
T: 604.606.6416 E: members@thedancecentre.ca
Director of Marketing:
Heather Bray
T: 604.606.6412 E: marketing@thedancecentre.ca
Digital Marketing Coordinator:
Lindsay Curtis
E: communications@thedancecentre.ca
Development Director:
Sheri Urquhart
T: 604.606.6407 E: development@thedancecentre.ca
Development Coordinator:
Gemma Crowe
T: 604.606.6420 E: assistant@thedancecentre.ca
Venue and Services Administrator:
Robin Naiman
T: 604.606.6413 E: admin@thedancecentre.ca
Accountant:
Elyn Dobbs
T: 604.606.6415 E: accountant@thedancecentre.ca
Dance Central Editor:
Andreas Kahre
Lead Technician:
Chengyan Boon
T: 604.606.6418 E: techdirector@thedancecentre.ca
Crew:
Jethro Allen-Martin, Anna Brancato, Jessica Han, Logan Herbert, Nathan Kelly, Jono Kim, Gabriel Raminhos, Vanka Salim, Ryan Yee
Front of House Managers:
Gavan Cheema, Anna Dueck, Laura Funay, Maya Lemire, Samantha Pawliuk, Melicia Zaini
Venue Services Coordinators:
Alice Jones
T: 604.606.6400 E: info@thedancecentre.ca
Dawn Briscoe, Ashka Dudzic, Laura Funay, Chris Lam, Asuka Otaki, Mikela Vuorensivu
Mirna Zagar Photo Steven Lemay

Meet Mirna Zagar

Executive Director

Mirna Zagar’s career in dance spans over 25 years. Originally from Zagreb, Croatia, she was an active member of the Croatian dance scene for over two decades during which time she contributed substantially to its developments. First a dancer then artistic director for the Zagreb Dance Company, in 1981 she founded Dance Week Festival (Tjedan Suvremenog Plesa) which is today one of Europe’s leading international dance festivals.

View Full Bio

The Dance Centre
Board Members

Layla Casper – Vice-Chair

Carolyn Chan

Eve Leung Chang – Secretary

Sheila Evani – Chair

Jai Govinda

Megan Halkett

Rob Kitsos

Anndraya T Luui

Annelie Vistica – Treasurer

The Dance Foundation
Board Members

Andrea Benzel

Trent Berry

Linda Blankstein – Chair

Samantha Luo

Anndraya T Luui – Secretary

Sasha Morales

Mark Osburn

Janice Wells – Treasurer